Dungeons & Dragons

So, my family just started playing D&D together. It’s a first for several of us, and it’s been an intriguing experience so far. I’ve enjoyed the way it pushes the imagination and stretches our story- and character-building skills. Plus, it provides some interesting insights into the people you’re playing with . . . as well as some amusement when they play characters that are distinctly different from their own personalities. Fun! I’m not saying roleplaying games are for everyone, but I do think this is a fun way to actively create a story with other people as you go along. And I’m all about experiencing story in all sorts of forms. It’s been a fun experience so far, and I’m looking forward to seeing where our game will go from here.

(I may also be writing this to excuse my lack of a decent book review so far this week . . . I’ve been occupied!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Impressions and Observations

Leave a Reply

