Introducing the Auditorium

In the course of writing about the stories that I love and that have influenced me, I’ve found that limiting myself to reviewing books–or even adding in things like manga, audio dramas, and movies–is inadequate. It fails to truly allow an acknowledgement of those stories presented in a live fashion such as ballet or theater where the performance itself is a large part of the story . . . and where each experience of the story is bound to be slightly different. Therefore, instead of simply ignoring these stories–or just lumping them in with my book review or media reviews–I have decided to add a new page, the Auditorium, which will feature performances that I have enjoyed. I’ll try to focus mostly on the things that will carry through between different performances in different places, but I intend to also highlight those things about each performance that are unique and special. I hope  you enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under General Site Update

One response to “Introducing the Auditorium

  1. Pingback: Introducing the Auditorium | Tinseltown Times

Leave a Reply

